Day 26

Today I kept it nice and simple after yesterday’s botch job. The result is a bit creepy Christian but at least I look vaguely happy which is a novelty.

Probably could’ve used another couple of hours for this sort of careful liney drawing. It’s not exactly the most rivetingly fun technique though so I got to this point and thought, “I’m hungry, that’ll do”. That’s the thing with this whole one a day thing- there’s no room for perfectionism. A month ago I would’ve taken a week over something like this.

image

image

Leave a Reply

